The 2018 KMZU Basketball Dream Team recognizes 184 athletes from 47 mid-Missouri high schools.
KMZU will air a special broadcast at 7 p.m. on March 16. The KMZU Basketball Dream Team “Player of the Year” and “Coach of the Year” for both boys and girls teams in each class will be announced. The broadcast will showcase these special players and coaches.
“KMZU is proud to honor outstanding student athletes from mid-Missouri. The KMZU Dream Team honors the best of the best in area high school basketball for the 39th year,” said  KMZU General Manager Miles Carter.
On March 16th, 2018, interviews with area basketball coaches highlighting the accomplishments and character of their students as athletes and leaders will be featured on
The following players were selected to the KMZU Dream Team for the 2017-18 season.
Boonville High School
Jamie Lemmons, Jr.
Brynn Edwards, Sr.
Fayette High School
Abbey Conrow, Soph.
Sam Conrow, Sr.
Glasgow High School
Jaden Monnig, Sr.
Abby Littrell, Sr.
New Franklin High School
Madison Matney, Sr.
Lilly Oser, Sr.
Boonville High School
Avery Reardon, Sr.
Fayette High School
Blake Dawson, Sr.
Isaiah Estes, Jr.
Glasgow High School
Adris Hamilton, Jr.
Kabyl McMillan, Sr.
New Franklin High School
Bailey Lyons, Sr.
Mason Bailey, Sr.