Pirate Award winners at Boonville High School for March and April were announced Thursday.

Teachers nominate students for the award based on a characteristic that that sets selected students apart from the rest of the student body. This can include outstanding character, achievement, leadership or service to the class or school.

March winners were: Gabe Brimer, Josiah Elwell, Aaron Witting, Sidney McKenzie, Brandon Mackey, Alexis Trigg, Nick Weixeldorfer, Peyton Keeran, Rose Gerry and Will Neckerman.

April winners were: Maddie Casey, Josie Widel, Layla Robinson, Adam Neckerman, Katera Bonaparte, Zeb Evans, Jordan Birk, Jalen Eby and Alison Unterreiner.