Candidates needed for area offices, filing deadline is January 21 at 5 p.m.

Potential candidates have until 5 p.m. on January 21 to file for area offices and boards for the April election.
In Boonville's Ward One, Sarah Gallagher has filed for the seat, which is being left by Boonville Ward One Councilman Mike Kelley once his term is up. Ward Two, as of now, is the only contested race. Susan Meadows, who was appointed by Boonville Mayor Julie Thacher to fill the vacancy left by former councilman Henry Hurt, will seek re-election. Albert Turner will run against Meadows. Dan Painter has dropped out of the race, stating personal reasons. Boonville Ward Three Councilman Ned Beach is running uncontested. Ward Four currently is open since Boonville Ward Four Councilman is running for Mayor uncontested at this time. To file for candidacy, individuals must come by the Boonville City Hall located on Main Street.
The Boonville R-1 School board has four individuals vying for three seats on the board. Charlie Melkersman, Richelle Adair Kluck, Dan Horst and Natesia Jiles are all running. Melkersman and Kluck are running for re-election. Potential candidates must file at the Boonville R-1 main offices located near Laura Speed Elliot Middle School.