AFA members and scholarship winners gather for breakfast

The Agriculture Future of America Scholarship (AFA) winners and donors gathered at the Route B Diner on Friday morning for their annual breakfast. The scholarships were awarded to three Cooper County students, Kathryn Rodman, Jack Lang and Kendra Stinson. They intend to pursue a career in agriculture. Scholarship Chair, Marty James said Cooper County was one of the first counties in Missouri to embrace the scholarship. With three winners each year, it is one of the most prosperous counties in the state, since most counties can only award one or two scholarships. This year, $8,770 was raised for the scholarship.