Pilot Grove junior Samarah Bailey and Sturgeon senior Jesse Roberts have been selected as Most Valuable Players in the Central Activities Conference for the fall season.
Bailey led the Lady Tigers to a perfect record in the CAC at 6-0 while posting a  mark of 16-3 in the circle.
Cairo girls finished second in the conference at 5-1, followed by Sturgeon at 4-2, Madison at 3-3, New Franklin at 2-4, Glasgow at 1-5 and Slater at 0-6.
In addition to Bailey being selected MVP, senior Reagan Walker and juniors Melanie Wolfe and Emily Schupp were also first team selections.
New Franklin also placed three players on the first team in seniors Grace Hundley, Madison Matney and Kacie White.
New Franklin’s Lauren Evans was also selected to the honorable-mention team along with Pilot Grove’s Natalie Rentel.
Other first team selections were Brynn Winkler, Kacie Callahan and Keegan Ryan of Cairo, Lauren Mills, Emma Bright and Kaylee Cranmer of Sturgeon, Madison Thomas and Charity Morris of Madison and Autumn Fuemmeler of Glasgow.
Joining Evans and Rentel on the honorable-mention team were Courtney Botkins of Cairo, Rachel Guilford of Sturgeon, Emilee Grimes of Slater and Keleigh Bennett of Madison.
As for the final team standings in baseball, Sturgeon and Cairo tied for first place at 4-1. Madison and Pilot Grove also finished in a two-way tie for third at 3-2, followed by Glasgow at 1-4 and New Franklin at 0-5.
Cairo also had four players selected to the first team while Sturgeon, Pilot Grove and Madison each had three and New Franklin and Glasgow with one each.
Players named to the first team from Pilot Grove are senior Austin Kollmeyer, sophomore Cole Meisenheimer and freshman Bailey Quint. New Franklin’s Gavin Bishop was the only selection for the Bulldogs.
Other first team selections were Jacob Davis, Peyton Taylor, Jack Ellison and Ian Denton of Cairo, Roberts, Gage Snider and Jacob Brooks of Sturgeon, Jimmy Layton, Austin Thomas and Skyler Love of Madison and Kabyl McMillan of Glasgow.
Donnavan Gerke and Kealin Vinson were also selected to the honorable mention team for Pilot Grove.
Other honorable-mention selections were Bryce Taylor of Cairo, Tyler Wandrey of Madison, Erik Swindell of Sturgeon and Jackson Haskamp of Glasgow.