The Central Activities Conference announced today that Community R-VI School District will be joining the Central Activities Conference (CAC) beginning with the 2018-2019 school year.
Schools currently in the CAC are Madison, Sturgeon, Cairo, Pilot Grove, Glasgow, Slater, and New Franklin.
In a press release, Community R-VI said: “The EMO conference has been very good to us over the past 10 years.  With its growth in size of schools we felt it was time see if there were better opportunities for our kids to compete in a conference with schools of similar size.  We feel like the CAC is a very logical choice for us.”