Although their state tournaments are still 10 days away, the Boonville 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12-year-old All-Stars have been selected to represent the COCOBA League for the 2017 season.
In the 8-year-old division, which will open state play on July 20-23 in Farmington, Chad Stonecipher will manage a talented squad made up of players from five teams in league play.
Members of the 8 All-Stars are: Brennan Alberts, Khale Bohlken, Brylan Carter, Landon Carter, Dylann Clark, Kannen Kempf, Tallin Kempf, Dylan McGuire, Tim Monnig, Jaxson Stonecipher, Kaiden Thacker and Bryson Welch.
Chad Clark, Eric Monnig and Eric Thacker will also help coach the team.
As for the Boonville 9 All-Stars, they will open state play on July 20-23 in Cape Girardeau.
Clint Poulsen will manage the 9 All-Stars and will be assisted by Nick Leonard and Richard Wright.
Members of the 9 All-Stars are: Shawn Beach-Reasons, Logan Conz, Baylor Jackson, Cash Leonard, Darrin Leonard, Payton Oeth, Jailyn Patel, Brooks Poulsen, Aiden Rapp, Clayton Schuster, Lucas Schuster, Seth Thomas and Kailen Vaca.
In the 10-year-old division, Boonville will be managed by Zeke Espey and coached by Devin Maupin and James Barber.
The Boonville 10 All-Stars will begin state play on July 13-16 in Carthage.
Members of the 10 All-Stars are: Jaeshua Barber, Evan Bishop, Zack Espey, Luis Green, Gage Hodges, D’Avion Jones, Rhad Leathers, Cooper Pfeiffer, Zeke Prittchett, Trenton Schoen, Dakota Troost, Beau Walker and Connor Wilmsmeyer.
In the 11-year-old division, Boonville will be managed by Wes Taylor and coached by Donnie Monteer and Christian Stock.
Boonville will host the state tournament in the 11-year-old division on July 20-23.
Members of the 11 All-Stars are: Shane Chamberlain, Caidyn Hazel, Garrett Hundley, Rhodes Leonard, Ben Lutz, Tate Rentel, Henry Rohrbach, Eli Stock, Will Stock, Abram Taylor, Bentley Turner, Cash Valencia, Ethan Watson and Dakota Williams.
In the 12-year-old 70-foot division for Boonville, Dustin Duncan will manage the team and will be assisted by Collin Marriott and Jason Eckerle.
The Boonville 12-year-old All-Stars will begin state play on July 13-16 in Cape Girardeau.
Members of the 12 All-Stars are: Connor Acton, Owen Armentrout, Colby Caton, Michel DeLeon, Skyler Duncan, Keaton Eads, Max Eckerle, Luke Green, Jackson Johns, Lane Keeran, Alex McBain, Isaac Marriott, Cameron Poulsen, Austin Schuster and Clayton Wilmsmeyer.
This year, Boonville will also have a 12U 60-foot All-Star team, which will automatically advance to the regional tournament in Garden City, Kansas on July 19-23.
The team, which is made up of players 10, 11 and 12 years of age, will be managed by Michael Watts and coached by Jason Comegys and Tony Watring.
Members of the 12U 60-foot All-Star team are: Edrissa Bah-Lamb, Ryder Comegys, Alex Elliott, Blake Griffin, Hayden Jenks, Tucker Lorenz, Alex Morris, Noah Remlinger, Blake Richardson, Isaac Watring and Tyson White.